We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: UI4: IR controlled devices not available in remotes  (Read 19980 times)

Offline OtisPresley

UI4: IR controlled devices not available in remotes
« on: May 07, 2011, 12:40:24 pm »
I am new to the Vera controller and to the GC-100, so I am hopefully missing something.  I got a Vera 2 and a GC-100-12 for controlling my A/V gear, Z-Wave devices, etc.  I have successfully added the GC-100 plugin from the MiOS Marketplace and added my GC-100 by filling in the IP and MAC addresses on the Advanced tab.  I do have the parent device and 3 relays.  I know that I will have to write my own plugins for most of my gear and that is fine.  I figured I would start simple and work with my Samsung TV (HLP5685WX) first since there are codes already in the database that work.  I have been trying to get this working for over a week now and cannot find an answer to this problem in the documentation, in the forums, or in a general web search.  My Vera and GC-100 code versions:

Vera 2: UI4 v1.1.1047
GC-100-12: 3.2-12

Here is the process I used for adding the device:
1) Go to "Add/Remove Devices" and select Next for adding IR devices (Add a device you control with a normal infrared remote control, like a TV, cable box, stereo, etc.)
2) Select the proper IR port on the GC-100, which is now #60 GC100 I/R Port ()
3) Select TV as the device type, Samsung for manufacturer, and the model with codes that work for my TV.  The test buttons work and control the TV as expected.
4) Select "Use this Model", and it downloads the plugin and finally presents me with a control pad for the new device.
5) Go to the Advanced tab, assign it to a room and give it a meaningful name, exit the control pad, and click "Save" in the upper right-hand corner.

Once that is complete, I create a scene so that I can build the remote: