We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Vera2 locale setting causes devices unable to include  (Read 6249 times)

Offline Henk

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 820
  • Karma: +3/-0
Vera2 locale setting causes devices unable to include
« on: May 27, 2011, 04:59:51 am »
This is a thread combining threads:
http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php?topic=6644.0
http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php?topic=4423.0

As Vera2 contains two Z-wave chips, one for US frequencies (reference http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Z-Wave)
One for Europe (868 MHz band) and one for the U.S. (908 MHz band), Vera2 needs to know your region.

This is stored in the locale setting within your Vera2.

For EU users, when Vera2 is in "US" mode, EU devices cannot be paired.
For US users, when Vera2 is in "EU' mode, US devices cannot be paired.

To check to what locale your Vera2 is set, use a command from a SSH terminal
To gain acces to your Vera using SSH please read this:
http://wiki.mios.com/index.php/Logon_Vera_SSH

To check locale use this command
Quote
cat /etc/cmh/zwave_locale

When your Vera2 returns "EU", the locale is set to Europe (Vera 2 uses EU frequencies)
When your Vera2 returns "US", the locale is set to U.S. (Vera 2 uses US frequencies)

Please contact MCV if your locale is set incorrect in relation to your region. MCV support will help you out.

| Vera2 @ UI4 1.1.1350 / 3.20 | Vera Lite @ UI5 | Vera 3 @ UI5 | 2x Merten  504519 | 1x Duewi  064374 | 1x Everspring SM103 doorbell mod |1 Y-cam IP cam | various LUUP plugins |

Offline Quinten

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 273
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Vera2 locale setting causes devices unable to include
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2012, 10:05:14 am »
This also works for Vera Lite
VeraLite - UI7 1.7.947 | 8x Fibaro FGD211 | 2x Fibaro FGS221 | 1x Fibaro FGBS321 | 3x Fibaro FGRGBW | 1x Everspring SP814 | 2x Everspring AN157-3 | 2x Heatmiser PRT-TS WiFi | 1x Logitech Harmony Hub | 1x Philips LivingColour

Offline fgallarday

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera2 locale setting causes devices unable to include
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2012, 01:00:34 am »
I confirm the folowing command works in Vera 3:

cat /etc/cmh/zwave_locale